Abandoned without reason

If only everyone could be just and fair
If they cared for the tears and smiles…

The feel of separation
for no fault of theirs.
Left to be remains..
Symbols of sins…
But why?? For which
they have no role..
Those lovely little faces
Their eyes still sparkling with hope,
to get a space, to feel unique.
No more tears to shed,
No one to complain,
Only with solitude that beholds..
Entangled mass of feelings
suppressedΒ deep within.
Cruelty without reason,
Abandoned for no cause..
Mistakes were not their’s
Yet left to darkness…

Can only hope for a little shade…
And a shine to fake their grief.
Let love and Β laughter behold these souls..
And travel multitudes!

22 thoughts on “Abandoned without reason

  1. I myself raised three step-children that no one wanted. Two of them thru four and five years of college without any child support from their worthless fathers. The sad part….they told me to take a flying leap when I divorced their mother.

    1. Wow! I adore you for that John…
      You have wiped the tears of these children, and have replaced them with smiles, their eyes with faith and indeed shown an act of compassion and love…
      We need more of people like you to charm the lives of the people around, to give them all a new meaning!
      Cheers… My wishes alwayss πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        1. John…
          People like you are a blessing for this world… Where all of us are just eager for minting money with no other obligations…
          Have a blessed life ahead.. and always give a life to the lifeless… Because that’s what makes you special from the rest of the crowd!
          Cheeerss πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    1. Thank You Asifa… πŸ™‚
      That poem is however not my creation, the author of which is yet annonymous.
      Thanks alot for your visit, and really sorry for the late reply!

  2. I observed your visits today to my blog site. Noticed your last blog posting was in the middle of July. Here is hoping you are well and happy. With great thoughts of your many wonderful comments rendered to my own poetry blog site with wordpress. Take care.
    John

    1. Hey John.. Im doing good…
      I have been away from my blog for quite a while now and hence my apology for a very late reply…
      Keep writing and charming others through your words..
      Regards,
      Daffodil πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. I’m speechless! One thing is your header – simply beautiful. The next is your writings. Just love it. The thought processes… Amazing πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks Ranju.. The header is a piece I have fallen in love with.. It is a forward from a friend.. And the author is anonymous…
      Thanks a ton for the visit to my little space here… Looking forward for more interactions in the days to come…
      Cheersss… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      Keep penning… Alwayss πŸ™‚

Please let me know what you feel.....

